Thread: Newbie needs Help With ICE system setup

Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Newbie needs Help With ICE system setup

Hi guys, as you could probably ascertain from the title, i am a newbie to all this car audio business. I was wondering if you experienced peeps could possibly advise me on what to do and get for the car.
    so here are the details of what i've got.

I recently bought a Astra Club 08, plate... im guessing that's a Astra H.
    Before i start of with what i am planning to get... im not sure what the size of my front speakers are... i read somewhere its 17cm? Just want to confirm if thats right!

Ok so the system it self...

Head unit:- Alpine CDE-103BT CD/MP3 Player with Built In Bluetooth

Sub :- Alpine SWS-1043D - 10" subwoofer + box

Amp:- NEED HELP WITH THIS ONE

Front Speakers and Tweeters :- Alpine SPR-17S - 16.5cm components

6x9 Back speakers:- Alpine SPR-69C - 6" x 9" speakers

Im bit unsure as to what amp i should get.. i would preferably like to stick with alpine makes things easier! im thinking either MRV-T420 or MRV-T320...not really sure what the significant difference is apart from the price.

im planning to get all these from caraudiosecurity.com

I am aware that i need a fascia adapter but im really unable to place what colour the stock unit is...its like a very light brown more of a dirty beigeish colour..so wasnt so sure what colour adapter to get! any advise? Its a silver astra if that helps. I want to retain the use of my steering wheel remote control so if i get the canbus adapter for astras will that include the the iso harness adapter?

ive found this which gets everything in a little kit http://www.icebuyer.co.uk/vauxhall-a...a-p-12627.html

but it doesnt have the steering controls adapter which i guess id have to get separately.