Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: CD30 MP3 track titles

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Gabriel's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    CD30 MP3 track titles

    Some of the MP3 tracks that I recorded on to cdr show up as garbage on the CD30 display yet others show the correct album name and track name perfectly. I have the correct MP3 tags downloaded from Amazon using Tag & Rename. Codepage is set to English 1252. Any ideas why?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Andy's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    5,313
    Mentioned in
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    mine always load up to say whatever the "title" is set to on the track file (right click the file, properties, then details then will see all the options, title is top iirc)

    what do you use to burn the CD?
    Drives - 08 Astra SRi XP 1.9CDTi 150

    Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    DaveDesign's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    275
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I get a load of rubbish shown if there is a character in the title which it does not understand. Try not using - ( ) etc and see how that goes
    08 5Dr Design, De-badged, VXR Style pack, Window Tints

    55 1.7cdti Astra Van

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Gabriel's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy View Post
    mine always load up to say whatever the "title" is set to on the track file (right click the file, properties, then details then will see all the options, title is top iirc)

    what do you use to burn the CD?
    I use Nero8 to burn my cds
    I not quite sure I understand what you mean by "title is top iirc" under track properties.

    My mp3s display all the correct tags wiewed on the pc also they display correctly on a CD70 with the colour display but not on the CD30

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Gabriel's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveDesign View Post
    I get a load of rubbish shown if there is a character in the title which it does not understand. Try not using - ( ) etc and see how that goes
    I have been using "-" in the filename on the mp3 between the track and artist, but the track, artist, and album in the mp3 tags don't have any of those characters in them.

    I'm sure the CD30 displays the mp3 tags and not the filename On the Corsa D you as can switch between artist/track or album/track.

Similar Threads

  1. CD30 MP3 & Track Names
    By Black in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19-11-2015, 23:45
  2. CD30 CD Track Names
    By Flipperfeet in forum ICE Mk5|H
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26-02-2009, 22:21

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •