Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: No power to my amp???

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    astra-SRI-Diesel's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Unhappy No power to my amp???

    Hi i recently changed cars and wired my sub and amp into my new one,
    I had it all working for a few days and now its not working at all???

    I checked the fuse on the live feed and also the fuse on the amp itself,
    my headunit still works the same and all wires are still connected.

    Also my amp light (power led) does not illuminate.

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    chirag1988's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    got the exact same problem mate, but mine's a mk5 sxi diesel...no idea why its happened...i'm gonna try to find out though, if you do before me drop me a PM lol
    Astra SXi Mk5 1.7CDTi 100BHP

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    stephenmelody's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,435
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Get a voltmeter and check the power across the live and ground at the amp, see if it gets a reading?

    check your live feed fuse holder for corrosion, mine had a bit of corrosion on it which was dropping my voltage to about 7v, which stopped the amp turning on.

    Check the voltage from your remote cable across the ground as well, you should get a reading on this too. (not sure how high, might only be 5v on that, but I cant remember)
    1.9 cdti (120) black ASH
    Wanted: Black VXR Grille!!

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    astra-SRI-Diesel's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Post

    Yes mate the live fuse holder did have some corrosion on the contacts, cleaned them up and just sit back and enjoy the bass now!!!

Similar Threads

  1. Supplying power to drls from two power sources - astra Sri 2006 1.9
    By markfordham in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31-08-2014, 23:30
  2. Matzel power power box info needed
    By Kev_mk3 in forum NA Engines (Non-turbo petrol) inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13-12-2005, 10:11

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •