Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Just speedo clock not working!

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    newton's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,357
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Just speedo clock not working!

    I have checked the sensor on the passenger side hub and its all connected, even disconnected it, checked if any dirt was in there and put it back together but still no joy on the speedo clock working. All the rest of the dials are working, just not that

    Any help on this one?
    *Astra Cab*

    Bring on the summer

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    newton's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,357
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    bump help please ??
    *Astra Cab*

    Bring on the summer

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Give it a bit more than half hour before bumping mate......

    What engines in your cab? Have you done any work to it recently?
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    newton's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,357
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    its a 1.8 16v ecotec
    Nah mate havnt done any work to it at all
    *Astra Cab*

    Bring on the summer

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    newton's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,357
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i have been told that there might be a sensor on the gear box somewhere, and to check that. i found one on the gear box, but its the reverse one. Any help on this? or is the only sensor the one on the hub?
    *Astra Cab*

    Bring on the summer

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Enigma ???'s Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,468
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Yep as far as i know it's all gone to the hub now,take off the clear plastic cover to the speedo and then move the speedo needle to the other end to see if it zeros out when connected this will eliminate a fault with the speedo motor it's self

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    newton's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,357
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    yeah ok mate, ill try that tomorrow Cheers matey
    *Astra Cab*

    Bring on the summer

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    newton's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,357
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    well it has been working fine for a few days now, my dad gets in it last night and it doesnt work, drive to chester and back, about 15miles ish, and still not working. I get in it about 10 mintue's after he pulls up to nip to the shops and its working again?! Any idea's?
    *Astra Cab*

    Bring on the summer

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Enigma ???'s Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,468
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Disconnect the wires to the front left handside hub and spray with WD or sim and refit then check

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    If it was a hub sensor i'd expect the ABS light to be on though
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. speedo clock help
    By redastramk4 in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-01-2012, 22:48
  2. speedo clock not working
    By laurax in forum Electrical
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-01-2010, 12:45

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •