Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 1.9 CDTi 150 - Differences between Red Tuning Box & the Green One?

Status
    AOC Regular
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Question 1.9 CDTi 150 - Differences between Red Tuning Box & the Green One?

Sorry if this has been done to death on here, but I'm new to all of this and I am looking to make a purchase pretty soon.

I've read on here how many people seem to have got great performance/economy gains from the DTUK Green tuning box... but when I go onto the DTUK website the Green one refers only to 'maximum economy' Why is this??!

The Red one refers to 'maximum BHP' !?

I'm lost

Does the Green box offer improved economy but also offers the same boost in bhp (up to around 200bhp on a well run in engine), or is it purely geared up for economy and offers no performance increase at all?

If this is the case, how come people claim big power from a Green box?

Does the Red box just 'max out' the BHP/Torque for power freaks and economy suffers as a result?

Also would a tuning box specified for a CDTi 150 differ from one specified for a CDTI 8v 120? (I'm wondering if I could swap it over onto the Missus' CDTi 120 Signum just as a test before buying one for her car).

Any help would be much appreciated.

J

Status
    AOC Regular
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Ive not looked into them myself, but I highly doubt they will be fast swappable between 2 completely different engines

Status
    North East RO
    Mentioned in
    11 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Add Chewy. on Facebook