Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Sub Into CD30 MP3?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Jord99's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    58
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Question Sub Into CD30 MP3?

    Is is possible to fit a sub into the back of one of these in a Mk5 Sri?
    If not can i link it into my back speakers or will this drown sound from the speakers themselves?

    Thanks
    Back With An ARDEN Bang

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Yes it's possible. You either need speaker to RCA adaptors or a amp with a high level input
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Jord99's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    58
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Ill be using a vibe Evo 2 sub with built in black box amp?
    Back With An ARDEN Bang

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Check out the instructions for it, if your unsure try to find some online that you can post here for someone else to look over
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Rob1989's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    128
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i am currently doing this of the back speakers using a high level input hopefully it will work and sound ok

Similar Threads

  1. Changing CD30 to CD30 MP3
    By Deanwil999 in forum ICE Mk5|H
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15-10-2013, 20:18
  2. Radio Upgrade CD30 to CD30 MP3 help
    By nixoro in forum ICE Zafira Mk1|2 A|B
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24-07-2010, 16:27
  3. Swap CD30 for CD30 MP3 - easy?
    By MarkG in forum ICE Mk5|H
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30-04-2009, 12:49

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •