Thread: Izuzu 1.7 mk4 not starting

Status
    AOC Gold Member
    Mentioned in
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

Izuzu 1.7 mk4 not starting

I have a mk4 astra van here that was brought a non runner, It was supposed to be a fuel pump failure. After much research it was supposed to be the edu at fault, A replacment has be fitted from another running car and its still not starting, it will start with easy start and run for a 2 or 3 seconds then die. removed the fuel pipes that go to the filter at the back of the block and there is fuel in the out let. Now the van has been stood for around 5 months, so im unsure if its a simple as a air lock in the fuel system. or something more sinister, like cranksensor or spill valve. im not a big expert on the oil burners. So your thoughts on this, what to check ect.

Was told it could be a wiring issue by vauxhall but again just a random guess because they aint seen it.

Its been on a tech 2 by previous owner but I havnt put it on one so unsure on the error codes.

Recent work to the car by previous owner is new cylinder head, new turbo of the top of my head.

Any ideas tips or tricks will be rewarded in sexual favours or a Jammy dodger biscuit, the choice is yours.

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    is the any derv in the fuel filter? try filing the case up so the car should wrong longer to draw some fuel though thats what i saw suggested on her some time ago that was you can see if it takes the fuel or not also when it carnks any fuel getting to the injectors?
    Mk4 ASTRA 1.7DTI Estate On 126K Miles Now 127k 11/10/2008 - - 129K 28/11/2008 - - 130k 04/01/2009 -- Now 138k 08/05/2009 Now 142k and a broken Diff -- 144K

Status
    AOC Premium Member
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)