Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Air Filters, Back Boxes, Rims and all that jazz!

Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Air Filters, Back Boxes, Rims and all that jazz!

Hi everyone!

Before I go on, yes I'm new to this forum so I'm all open to the abuse that follows

I'm an astravan owner, 2003 envoy 1.7 dti to be exact.

I have a few questions and would greatly appreaciate any feedback. I've tralled thorugh the forums and found nothing of any relevance so if it's already been asked please bare with me

Ok here goes...

AIR FILTERS

I would like my van to sound like a big man on the lav. You know the 4000rpm rasp! The only problem is that I cannot locate my air filter let alone order a nice k and n replacement that will fit. I'm a plumber so I'm not a hands-on recluse, in fact, I'd say I'm relatively nifty with the old socket set. Needless to say I would love to hear from you if you have done this or know how to and could recomend the correct parts. Links please people

RIMS

The age old querey of cheap rims. Yes, we all know we're going to pay out of our rim holes for a nice set but any good value links would be perfect. I'm looking for a nice set of 18's to squeeze on the van. 5/6 spoke would be ideal.

BACKBOX

I'm gonna keep this one short and sweet. Any advice on putting a backbox on a diesel van. The sloppy, non responsive engine gives me a few minor inclingations that the conclusive sound won't be as impressive as petrol wagons. Please leave feedback.

SPRINGS

Looking to take the footwell nearer the road. Any links for back springs to drop it around 40mm. Any advice on lowering? good idea/bad idea?

Have got plenty of reddies to spend on van but would prefer cheaper options.

Also is the engine in my van similar or the same as the equivilant astra?

So many questions so little time

G/F's nagging me to get off pc so gota shoot.

All advice is really appreciated so please get typing.

Kind regards,

Mark