Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: Won't idle properly since doing

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Iain M's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    207
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Won't idle properly since doing - FIXED

    The intake mod. I moved the pipes as suggested and followed the instruction that i got from here. When i went to start it up it wouldn't idle proper. Checked the AFM was on the right way round and everything connected properly, borrowed my mates afm and still the same problem won't idle at all. Any ideas people??


  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    spidercoupe's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1,915
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    when you say wont idle atal what do you mean?? cuts out?? chugs like a train, revs go up and down??
    www.chilled-rc.net For all your RC car/boat/heli/plane needs

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Iain M's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    207
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by spidercoupe View Post
    when you say wont idle atal what do you mean?? cuts out?? chugs like a train, revs go up and down??
    revs are all over the place drop from normal to say below 500, could it be the sensor??

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    WARDY25's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Wakefield, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,594
    Mentioned in
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Follow WARDY25 On Twitter Add WARDY25 on Facebook
    just 1.9cdti intake or you gone 2.2 or 1.9 air box, you haven't disturbed a wire by any chance have you
    ASTRA 'J' 330 SRI CDTI RST

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Iain M's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    207
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by WARDY25 View Post
    just 1.9cdti intake or you gone 2.2 or 1.9 air box, you haven't disturbed a wire by any chance have you
    I have no idea its just the pipework i have done with an induction kit on what stavs had.

    Anyone else who has done this have you had the same probs?

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Iain M's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    207
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    oh forgot to mention when its sat it stinks of petrol.

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    mjg-autos's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    assume no emgine light on as you not mentioned it,you havnt desturbed the fuel pressure reg vacum pipe or come off as this will cause over fueling and did you extend the wires to the amm if so double check them or if not make sure a wire has not been pulled out of the plug

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    NEVE'O's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    1,319
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    also check for air leaks in your pipe work, any air getting in after the afm will cause problems.

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Iain M's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    207
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    fuel pressure reg vacum pipe is this the little bit of pipe - if so i bought the correct filter for it so surely that shouldn't effect it? If it does how do i combat this then?? Does it have to vent back into the intake pipe after the afm or not??

    The car with the spanner light is the only one that came on.

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    dannysport18's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    35,241
    Mentioned in
    7 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)
    can you take a pic of whats been done please

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. slightly rough idle and flickering lights at idle
    By pdrpaul in forum NA Engines (Non-turbo petrol) inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 27-02-2015, 22:08
  2. how do i set up my amp properly
    By stuartwhite1989 in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23-03-2008, 22:08

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •