Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: stupid question but...

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    [ELMO]'s Avatar
    Moderator Friend
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Didcot, Oxfordshire
    Posts
    7,316
    Mentioned in
    7 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    stupid question but...

    i have just put in my new headunit with built in screen, thing is i have connected up my ps2 and all i get is sound and no picture. now do i need to connect the video lead from the ps2 into the video out 1or 2 or do i need to connect it to the aux?
    MK5 1.7 CDTI OWNER AND AN ESTABLISHED MEMBER OF THE DARK SIDE!

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    gazvan_86's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    797
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    will either be 1 or 2.look in the instruction to see wot the 1 and 2 do then go from there.
    u got a link to the headunit u got?
    streetbasser

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    dave234's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,312
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    if its AUX-IN it will need to be atached to there i guess
    Mk4 ASTRA 1.7DTI Estate On 126K Miles Now 127k 11/10/2008 - - 129K 28/11/2008 - - 130k 04/01/2009 -- Now 138k 08/05/2009 Now 142k and a broken Diff -- 144K

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    buckle's Avatar
    /
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    18,921
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    As above it will AUX, not the video out, as that will be outputs so you can connect extra screens I would guess.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    [ELMO]'s Avatar
    Moderator Friend
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Didcot, Oxfordshire
    Posts
    7,316
    Mentioned in
    7 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    its a ripspeed d720, it has 2 video outs but thats it...........
    MK5 1.7 CDTI OWNER AND AN ESTABLISHED MEMBER OF THE DARK SIDE!

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Ryan-AstraG's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    709
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    if it does allow you to plug in your ps2 or any external source, you will have 3 colour inputs,red white and yellow, the red and white are audio while the yellow is picture. if you do have this then i shouldnt see it being a problem.

    but i wouldnt recommend any ripspeed audio equipment IMHO.
    Hey Dick,whats in for the Big Brain Quiz tonight? Certainly Gents, thats 200 quid. WHAT! each! DOUBLE WHAT! Thats abit steep isnt it...? steep...its f-ing verticle!

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    [ELMO]'s Avatar
    Moderator Friend
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Didcot, Oxfordshire
    Posts
    7,316
    Mentioned in
    7 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    yea theres 2 yellow plugs, video out 1 and video out 2, have tried both plugs but all i get on the screen is the ripspeed logo although i can hear the sound
    MK5 1.7 CDTI OWNER AND AN ESTABLISHED MEMBER OF THE DARK SIDE!

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    repoker23's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    56
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    what imputs are on head unit?

    As said yellow lead is picture the two outputs for video 1/2 are for extra monitors i think.

    What leads/cables have you used from PS2 to head unit to get sound

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Ryan-AstraG's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    709
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by elmogimp View Post
    yea theres 2 yellow plugs, video out 1 and video out 2, have tried both plugs but all i get on the screen is the ripspeed logo although i can hear the sound
    they are both outputs mate, you need inputs. im guessing that you not going to be able to do this, with this head unit

    Quote Originally Posted by repoker23 View Post
    what imputs are on head unit?

    As said yellow lead is picture the two outputs for video 1/2 are for extra monitors i think.

    What leads/cables have you used from PS2 to head unit to get sound
    he will have used the red and white cables from the PS2 Multi AV out cable.

    unless you have a video input then your out of luck im afraid
    Hey Dick,whats in for the Big Brain Quiz tonight? Certainly Gents, thats 200 quid. WHAT! each! DOUBLE WHAT! Thats abit steep isnt it...? steep...its f-ing verticle!

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    buckle's Avatar
    /
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    18,921
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Spec for the DV720

    No video input, only audio
    * AAC compatible: No
    * Bluetooth compatible: No
    * Built-in Bluetooth: No
    * Built-in DAB: No
    * CDR/RW compatible: Yes
    * Camera input: No
    * DVD Player: Yes
    * DivX Compatible: No
    * Dolby compatible: No
    * Front AUX: No
    * MP3: Yes
    * Made for iPod: No
    * Power output: 4 x 40W
    * RDS: Yes
    * Rear Aux input: Yes
    * Remote Control Included: Yes
    * SD Card Slot: No
    * Screen size: 7"
    * Speaker Min/Max: 60W min 160W max
    * Stalk control compatible: No
    * Total Number of Pre-Outs: 3
    * USB Port: No
    * Video input: No
    * Video output: Yes
    * WMA compatible: Yes
    * Screen Type: LCD
    * Divx/Mpeg1,2/Jpeg Compatible: Yes
    * Screen Resolution: (320 * 240)-(480 * 234)
    * Shock-Proof Memory: Yes
    * DVD/DVD-R/-RW,+R/+RW Compatible: Yes
    * Screen Size: 7
    * Rear View Camera Input Terminal: No
    * Dual Zone Function: No
    * AV Input Terminals: Yes
    * Type: In dash
    * Touch screen: Yes
    * Video Output Terminals: Yes
    * DVD/DVD-R/-RW, R/ RW Compatible: Yes
    * DVD/DVD-R/-RW,+R/ RW Compatible: Yes

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. stupid question
    By [ELMO] in forum NA Engines (Non-turbo petrol) inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18-11-2009, 18:38
  2. stupid question
    By zafirajl in forum Interior
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-10-2009, 21:06
  3. stupid rain, stupid roof an stupid council
    By tees2.2 in forum Chit Chat and a Warm Welcome!
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 14-09-2006, 18:47

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •