Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: turbo conversion wiring

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Buddle's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    103
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Question turbo conversion wiring

    I'm doing a conversion fromz18xe to z20leh. I have cruise control so I already have drive by wire and switches on the brake and clutch pedals do I need to change the dash loom to one from a turbo?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    nyzrox's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    1,675
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Nope.

    Just get the wiring guides, match the pins on ecu plug going to the ecu off car loom.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    KrisC's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2,047
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    The onl thing you need to do is plug the full engine bay loom into the interior loom.

    Just unbolt the multiplug, strip out the Z18 wiring then plug the z20 wiring in and bolt it back up, that's it, nothing else

    You'll need an LET loom tho, you can't use the LEH (VXR) loom, it's all canbus and totally different.
    Astra SRi Turbo
    281|317

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Buddle's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    103
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    mutch apreciated. i have an let loom so that will be ok. from what your telling me the engine loom should just plug in. now all i have to do is work out how to fit ABS . thanks guys

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    mattcoupturbo's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    4,765
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Get some pics up of this conversion too

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    GB's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    21,918
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    good luck with the conversion buddy - i sadly paid sum1 to do mine so not that knowledgeable about what was "actually" done

    is it a 3 or 5dr model mate? 5dr tubby for the win

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    KrisC's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2,047
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    You don't have to completly fit ABS either.

    You only need to plug the pump in and connect the 2 front speed sensors in, you don't need back one's, this way you'll have a speedo.

    If your going down this route you'll need another passenger side hub (for the drivers side) or just an ABS hub which has a speed sensor on it.
    Astra SRi Turbo
    281|317

Similar Threads

  1. SXi to GSi wiring loom conversion
    By rosswalki in forum Electrical
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24-06-2012, 20:50
  2. All printed wiring board for led conversion
    By was in forum Electrical
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27-04-2011, 21:51

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •