Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: All interior lights out! Fuse?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    jakeharvey63's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,576
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Exclamation All interior lights out! Fuse?

    Just went to change my old festoon bulbs for some nice new LED's, as i was removing the old bulb, it sparked a little and the interior lights went out, and now they out all the time!!

    Everything else is fine, would this be the fuse, if so, which fuse is it and the amp rating?

    Cheers guys!

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Astramark16's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    144
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    sounds like a fuse to me have a look and see if any are out there is a diagram in the elctrical forum or check your owners manual =]
    1.6 16v Astra Sport

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    jakeharvey63's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,576
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    chers mate, will have a look there, i shud really get round to buyin and owners manual too!

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    jakeharvey63's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,576
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    just had a look, there are two courtesy light fuses, a 7.5 amp one and a 10amp, worth replacing both? as all interior lights are out!

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    GB's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    21,918
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    just replace the one thats blown - common sense really

    or if they're both blown replace both

    at least check both

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    jakeharvey63's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,576
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    o yer! i swear sometimes that my mind jus goes completely!

    and the worse part of it....i am an apprentice telcommunications engineer, basically, i make sure traffic lights work properly, [people in the south east watch out!! haha!

Similar Threads

  1. Interior lights and opcom fuse location??
    By redrhino in forum Electrical
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16-02-2012, 04:14
  2. Interior lights fuse keeps blowing
    By ParganMan in forum Electrical
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21-08-2011, 01:56

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •