Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: what size amp do i need???

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    pete-gsi's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    440
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    what size amp do i need???

    hi ive just got a fusion pp-sw10e sub ( new old stock from e-bay for £17 )but need to know what size amp i will need it says that its
    Max Power Rating (Watts): 750
    RMS Power Rating (Watts): 250
    but that means nothing to me is it a 750watt amp or a 250 watt amp i need? all help appreciated

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    buckle's Avatar
    /
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    18,921
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    You need a 250 RMS watt amp. Never go by the max figures

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Gastra's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    184
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    With fusion you may not want to run it at full power i had one when i first passed it blew up in about 2 days took it back and they said it was my own fault :P but as above 250 watt rms amp i just got a 1500 watt amp to run my 700watt rms sub you can feel the bass you can taste it and to be honest since i put that thing in the car i been headachey may switch back to the FLI lol

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    pete-gsi's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    440
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    great thanks guys

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Dean!'s Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1,771
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    You got for the RMS mate
    But personally, i would never go to the exact RMS
    in your case I would get a 200W monoblock amp
    [ My Car ]

    You're not here for a long time, You're here for a good time!

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    buckle's Avatar
    /
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    18,921
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    depends on brand, but some people would say to get an amp slightly more powerful than the sub. May not be a good idea with this one though if people have experienced problems with it

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Toms1989's Avatar
    Soft Top VTEC :)
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,356
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    200 watts RMS would be enough for that exact sub, I ran it off my alpine MRP M350 and it was fine
    FULL Black Leather Heated coupe interior for sale! £200!!!
    Click Here

Similar Threads

  1. Full Size Spare Size
    By Chewy. in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 18-02-2013, 11:40
  2. Size of mk4 Rear Bake Drum, Pipe nut size?
    By stu2525uk in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30-08-2011, 19:42

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •