Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Diagnostics problem. Please help

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    cheeks88's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    457
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Diagnostics problem. Please help

    Hi, I have a very simply question to ask.

    Basically all I want to know is if all fault codes can be cleared via Vauxhall's tech 2 equipment?

    I currently have the ABS and TC lit up on the dash. Vauxhall are telling me that they could not simply clear the fault codes?! I am aware that if there is a problem the fault codes will re-appear and lights will reappear on dash.

    Vauxhall say that they are "active" codes and this is why they cannot be deleted. Are they telling fibs?

    Thank you for any help.

    Josh
    - Arden Gsi Astra *stolen*-
    - Arden smilies rule

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    cheeks88's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    457
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Anyone?

    Is there such things as "active" fault codes, that cannot be cleared?
    - Arden Gsi Astra *stolen*-
    - Arden smilies rule

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    16v ecotec's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    96
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by cheeks88 View Post
    Anyone?

    Is there such things as "active" fault codes, that cannot be cleared?
    Not "active" they should have said present as thats what its put up on tech2 as. present or not present. if the code is present (which the fault is still there) means that they will not be able to clear the codes stored mate but all not present ones should clear straight away.

    ABS and TC? probably linked to the same problem mate if its something like a speed sensor mate, just a prediction so dont go buying a sensor cause "Some one told me on the internet"

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    dannysport18's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    35,241
    Mentioned in
    7 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)
    with the tech2 unit pluged in they could of told you why the ABS light is on
    did you change any parts to make the light come on ?

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    astraturbo1987's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    457
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    as above all active codes cannot be cleared.

Similar Threads

  1. diagnostics help
    By astranutt88 in forum Diesel Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17-10-2010, 00:37
  2. diagnostics kit
    By Ryan737 in forum Electrical
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22-12-2008, 19:45

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •