Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Battery?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    caul pope's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,058
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Battery?

    Alrighty!

    I've done a few searches but to no joy

    The 'Blue Bandit' needs a new battery, it's now running a small amp and active sub setup but nothing serious.

    So what battery should I buy? What is the size of a standard Z20LET unit and would it be worth going for something larger (if it will fit?)

    I've always gone to Halfrauds but what are the alternatives?

    Thanks!

    Paul

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    dannysport18's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    35,241
    Mentioned in
    7 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)
    I have a 72amp one from a Vauxhall v6 cdti in my Zaffy

    Vauxhall on trade Clue or halfords on Trade both are good for battery's
    the std size on the Z20let battery is 52 or 55amh ?

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    caul pope's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,058
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Cheers Danny! Does the larger 72amp battery explain the lack of battery sleeve/cover?

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    dannysport18's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    35,241
    Mentioned in
    7 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by caul pope View Post
    Cheers Danny! Does the larger 72amp battery explain the lack of battery sleeve/cover?
    yes it dose i did have one but I Sold it to some one as i did not fit it
    I might have to fit a smaller battery when the LPG kit goes in ??

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Spectic's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    334
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Danny will a battery of that size (yours) fit into position on Coupe?
    Cos, mines been on from new and we are facing another winter.

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Coupe John's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Drives
    Astra 1.8vvt X Pack
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    2,594
    Mentioned in
    17 Post(s)
    Quoted
    61 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Spectic View Post
    Danny will a battery of that size (yours) fit into position on Coupe?
    Cos, mines been on from new and we are facing another winter.
    Ive got the 72 amp diesel battery fitted to my coupe with no problem at all aswell, the only thing is you have to lose the battery cover, but the go battery's from vauxhall look nice enough.

Similar Threads

  1. battery that's same size as genuine battery to fit in battery bag
    By GSi_Calum in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 19-09-2012, 23:25
  2. HP laptop Won't boot with battery installed or charge battery.
    By WillThePlank in forum Chit Chat and a Warm Welcome!
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27-09-2010, 14:40
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-06-2004, 08:17

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •