Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Regals map pricing anomaly?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    mania's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    437
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Regals map pricing anomaly?

    Curious as to why Phase 3.5 map costs £650, but an EDS IPF which allows you to remap your car as much as you like from home... costs £565, maps inclusive.

    For my location the EDS is the only option, but it sounds like a pretty good deal? Am I misinterpreting it ?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    TurboManiak's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    262
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Same question interests me too...
    and can you download all those maps from their server for free or ...
    The only way to be 100% certain that work has been done properly is to do it yourself.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    mania's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    437
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I know :s. The site gives that impression..

    Does anyone have any experience with the EDS IPFs?

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    jalfrezigazee's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    3,102
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I have an IPF for my VXR, it only lists phase 1 and phase 2 at the moment and as far as I am aware will only list up to stage 23 for the initial price. When you move up from ph3 you have to pay more to get the next maps available. STill waiting for the z20let mapping to become available. When it does they are going to add it to my IPF so 1 IPF server 2 cars
    Be Happy


  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    LordNikon's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    18,952
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    02380 558636 .....................

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    mania's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    437
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by jalfrezigazee View Post
    I have an IPF for my VXR, it only lists phase 1 and phase 2 at the moment and as far as I am aware will only list up to stage 23 for the initial price. When you move up from ph3 you have to pay more to get the next maps available. STill waiting for the z20let mapping to become available. When it does they are going to add it to my IPF so 1 IPF server 2 cars
    I have a z20ler.. which according to this has stage 3.5 available, reckon you'd have to pay extra to download/use it?

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    jalfrezigazee's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    3,102
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    ler is a different set of maps than the leh I have but interesting to know that. I was quoting what they told me but the advert sure makes it look like the 3.5 will be included for your application
    Be Happy


  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    inmyvain's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,705
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    so you will be able to upload maps onto Z20let cars jalfrezigazee?

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    jalfrezigazee's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    3,102
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    yes in time you will. I spoke with Arno from EDS in August at the Regal RR day. He said that when he took the task on of programming the IPF he budgeted for how long it will take and it is taking far longer than he expected. Then when you release maps people ask for more and he now says that R+D on the IPF was down to less than 1 hour/day and that the diesels are taking up what little time he has. So until Arno has tme to write the programs for the zlet (not the software for the cars) then we will all get it. I can't wait for it all to be finished as I bought it because of being able to do your own diagnostics which still is yet to be released. My IPF is in Germany at the moment as it broke. It could talk to the pc ok but was dead when connected to the car
    Be Happy


  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    inmyvain's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,705
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    so eventually if you have the maps on your ipf will you be able to upload the maps you have to other peoples cars?
    or have the maps got something written into them that makes them only able to upload to one car??

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. over pricing like nothing before
    By coupeman in forum Chit Chat and a Warm Welcome!
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-04-2006, 10:30

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •