Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: can a scangauge 2 show turbo boost pressure?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    autoSRI's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,635
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    can a scangauge 2 show turbo boost pressure?

    i think it can read MAP pressure but not sure if this is the same thing

    thanx

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    DrG's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    bump... does anyone know if the scangaugeII will show map/boost on the astra vxr '08...?

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Daleyboy's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,468
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Justed on Scangauge II website:

    »Fuel Economy »Fuel Rate »Battery Voltage »Coolant Temperature »Intake Air Temperature »Engine Speed (RPM) »Vehicle speed (MPH and KM/H) »Manifold Pressure
    (not available on some vehicles)»Engine Load »Throttle Position »Ignition Timing »Open/Closed Loop
    BYE BYE VXR . . . . . . Hello Diesel POWER

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    DrG's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    doesnt really answer my question though.....

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Daleyboy's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,468
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by DrG View Post
    doesnt really answer my question though.....
    The answer to your question is NO it doesn't
    BYE BYE VXR . . . . . . Hello Diesel POWER

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Turboshed's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2,333
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Daleyboy View Post
    The answer to your question is NO it doesn't
    i doubt it, as boost pressure is measured with a pressure gauge rather than electronically
    Probably the ONLY Astra Mk3 sitting on Corsa D SXI rims!
    And Now a Diesel on Discs all round!

    http://www.astraownersclub.com/vb/sh...d.php?t=162503

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Daleyboy's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,468
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Turboshed View Post
    i doubt it, as boost pressure is measured with a pressure gauge rather than electronically
    Thats why I said it doesn't

    As far as im aware the only digital gauges that measure boost pressure are from HKS or similar Jap tuning companies, but the main problem with these is that they are boost controllers. Zlet ecu's can not run boost controllers.
    BYE BYE VXR . . . . . . Hello Diesel POWER

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    DrG's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i only ask, as reading though all the scangauge based threads, it seems the the MAP reading was not available on Mk4 GSi's and the like but was available on the 2.2 astra coupe's... due to having a slightly different ecu... i wondered if the mk 5 vxr's, specifically my '08 had the function available to the scangauge like the 2.2s did.....

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Daleyboy's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,468
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Mate of mine has scan gauge II so I'll hook it up to my vxr and see if it has a boost pressure facility. Will try this out tomorrow afternoon for you and will come back with the news
    BYE BYE VXR . . . . . . Hello Diesel POWER

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    Ffoeg's Avatar
    2170:01:06
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    34,591
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by DrG View Post
    2.2 astra coupe's... due to having a slightly different ecu...
    It's a totally different ECU, because the 2.2 is from a totally different family of engines.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. How much boost pressure can a VXR turbo handle???
    By jackdaxter in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 31-03-2016, 20:36
  2. Turbo boost pressure?
    By thebigstu in forum Diesel Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18-05-2009, 18:13

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •