Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: plug gap for regal phase 2??

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    zafgsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,437
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    plug gap for regal phase 2??

    hello everyone.

    done a search but cant find the info i need.

    can anyone tell me what the gap should be for phase 2?

    i'm using the ngk iridium plugs if it makes any difference

    cheers all
    no comment

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    irmscherastra1.8's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    430
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I had mine re-gapped to 0.67mm and i've got phase 1,worked a treat!
    Astra Mk4 GSi
    Powered by EDS software!

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    gsi-jay's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2,049
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    all irridiums should be gapped at that regardless wot stage of map
    courtney stage 3 zafira,Mitsubishi evo geek mapped to 389 and 470 lb of torque

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    irmscherastra1.8's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    430
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    thought they come pre-gapped to 0.7 or 0.8 ready to go straight on the car ? didn't have any problems with mine until it was remapped so then i had them regapped
    Astra Mk4 GSi
    Powered by EDS software!

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    zafgsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,437
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i thought you needed to adjust them closer when tuning.
    to avoid the boost blowing the spark out?
    no comment

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    irmscherastra1.8's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    430
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    yeah you do but they should run fine on a standard map with out the spark blowing out
    Astra Mk4 GSi
    Powered by EDS software!

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    zafgsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,437
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by irmscherastra1.8 View Post
    yeah you do but they should run fine on a standard map with out the spark blowing out
    yeah my plugs are fine just now.
    i'm getting a phase 2 map put on the car next month so was just wondering about the gap?
    no comment

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    gsi-jay's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2,049
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    yer but you can run them at .67mm on any map
    courtney stage 3 zafira,Mitsubishi evo geek mapped to 389 and 470 lb of torque

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    zafgsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,437
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by gsi-jay View Post
    yer but you can run them at .67mm on any map
    i'm with you now, cheers
    no comment

Similar Threads

  1. regal phase 3.5
    By GSI-ANDY in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 23-04-2007, 13:24

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •