Thread: My £350 find. No pics. {{VIDEO TOUR}}

Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Thumbs Up My £350 find. No pics. {{VIDEO TOUR}}

Posted a thread last night showing just one pic of my Astra 1.4 Merit I bought 2 days ago for £350. I was surprised by how much praise it got, so I have decided to do a video tour of my car.

My first priority is to get the bumpers and door trims colour coded because I hate cars with unpainted bumpers.

Anybody who'd like to give me suggestions to smarten up this car, I will be glad to consider them since this is my first astra and I'm a newbie lol .

Luke

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=DYfKVrpLCAc

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    it may be worth checking out a breakers/ebay to see if you can buy some black bits already sprayed, might be cheaper.

I sourced some colour coded handles and mirror covers for my mk4 at a nominal cost.

welcome to the club by the way buddy

Status
    Soft Top VTEC :)
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Nice find to be fair

Better nick than my £350 find when I got mine
    FULL Black Leather Heated coupe interior for sale! £200!!!
    Click Here

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Near Portsmouth....... Drives a Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Looks well tidy.

Normally the arches and rear spring hangers rust out on most of the MK3's
    The truth is always the truth even if you haven't realised it yet...

Status
    AstraSport Member
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    fantastic.

I'd say - alloys (but save those wheeltrims, put them aside or ebay them as genuine vauxhall wheel trims in good nick will get more and more rare. I know someone who would have had them off you last week but they've managed to get a set now)