Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Running cables ...

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Dskize's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Running cables ...

    How do you remove the trims on the passenger and drivers side floors to acces the cable runs,on the mk4 you had to pop the seats out and use a torx but it's not the same on the 5 ,and I dont want to start yanking at them and bursting clips ..any help appreciated.

    Couldn't find the answer using search either ,might be handy to add it to one of the cables stickies at teh top .

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Paul's Avatar
    Ex-Astra Owner
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    12,861
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    They just prise up, needs a little force to get the first clip out.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Dskize's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Cheers buddy

    yanking it is ..

Similar Threads

  1. Running New Cables
    By Littlemenace in forum ICE Mk5|H
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-05-2012, 11:16
  2. running cables through car
    By Mk4Astra in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 20-06-2004, 19:54

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •