Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: two paths to choose need some advice...

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

two paths to choose need some advice...

I'm on a gap year atm doing selfstudy on mechanics, next year i'll be moving down to plymouth, as i've been accepted to uni in my media course. only problem is i'm enjoying mechanics alot more, and seem to be more knowledgeable about it then i do about the media which i've been studying for the past 3 years
    also found out theres a very low chance of getting a job in the media anyway as its so competative.

so i could either go to uni next year and be in dept and with a high percentage of wasting 3 years to get a job thats not in the media or just carry on studying mechanics. also got a friend up in plymouth who says he might be able to get me a job in mechanics (possibly part-time though).

which should i choose uni or mechanic?

so far its leaning more towards the mechanic side, as there's alot more benefit for me and the missus. firstly it'll be cheaper to run cars, get settled into a job earlier which connects to moving out properly alot earlier too. but pay will be considerably lower

but the uni it willsee me off with a massive dept (loan), staying with missus parents longer as i'll be jobless or part time job won't pay enough, 3 years wasted.
    a very big salary if i get a job in the media though so the 3 years won't be wasted, but seeing as its slim i'm sorta reconsidering

and when i say slim i mean that within 17people only 2 out of that lot will get a job in the media

Help!! (i'm all over the place)

Status
    AOC Regular
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    How old are you, assuming young?

Uni definatly mate, give it a try you will regret it if you don't.

Status
    AkA P_Man
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    What area of media are you looking to go into exactly? It's a very broad field.