Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I am considering doing a boot build... myself :)

Status
    AOC Fanatic
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I am considering doing a boot build... myself :)

Hey!

In Short - Can you give me any information on making my own boot build? (I am a newbie, so explain well :P)

In Long - I am a total newbie at this, and I've never even attempted anything like it in my life
    So basically, I have been searching around, spending endless hours searching for an ideal dual subwoofer enclosure for my Black mk4 astra SXi
    After going to TRAX 2008 and seeing all of the nice boot builds in various cars I have taken a sudden interest and would love to be able to make something smiilar!

Obviously I understand it will be NO WAY near as good, but I'd still like to give it a go, and try my best

So... I was wondering if you guys could help me out, especially those who have a lot of experience in this particular area, so I was wondering...
    Does anybody have any useful links to website's? books? or general information that I may find useful? or perhaps some modification diaries/personal auto-biographys? or home-made "How-To's?"
    What are the essentials that i need to know?

Thankyou in advance!

Status
    AOC Fanatic
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    you need to look at what you want, 1 sub 2 sub 3 subs etc, how big 10" 12" 15" or bigger,

how many amps are you going to want/need.

Will you want to use your sapre wheel or boot, will you be keeping rear seats or removing

then you need to look at other factors such as, will you need to upgrade batteries alternator, perhaps run extra battery(s) to cope with what you want,

then what shape, usual square box, dual box..custom made witl fibre glass

then its basically up to your imagination and skills as to what you acan do. ANYTHING is possible if you put you mind to it take your time and hazve the funds lol
    - Black 2.0 SRi DTi Mk4 Astra -