Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Power cable

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Astra Ger's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Power cable

    Does anybody know a way to get a 6mm 4 gauged power cable into th engine bay of a 2.2 bertone,cant find a way at all,i have wired all the way to the glove box

    Any suggestions

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    If your behind the glovebox i'd drill a hole now HERE otherwise run the wire accross to the drivers side and use the grommet thats shown in the FAQ at the top of this forum
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Astra Ger's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    which gromet

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    The one listed in the FAQ at the top of the forum, a quick look would find it
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Astra Ger's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    how does fuse box come out

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    You don't need the fuse box out to get to it, just remove thelittle cubby hole, look up through the open hole and you will see it as in the picture
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Astra Ger's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    k cheers mate

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    Astra Ger's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    just found the gromet,drill and struggled fo push the cable through the gromet lol,can not get the gromet bach in,pushed it from the engine bay in and i have tryied to push it from inside the car to the engine bay still not staying

    Am I doing anything wrong?
    or is it just awkword?

    Cheers

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Keefo's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    474
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    very awkward haha

    just silicone it lmao seal it that way....

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    SWC_Scotty's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,170
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i just have a drilled hole behind the glove box with a 4 guage on the go

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Amp power cable
    By amrit711 in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26-11-2009, 00:31
  2. Amp Power Cable and Remote Cable.
    By np51 in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20-07-2009, 15:42
  3. power cable
    By steve2.2sri in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-05-2007, 19:16

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •