Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: CD30 MP3 CDs Skipping

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    davjumatal's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    CD30 MP3 CDs Skipping

    Hello everyone - first post on the forum.

    I have a problem with my CD30 with MP3 player in my 54 plate Astra, when playng CD's it keeps skipping at random places on the disc. It doesn't seem to be consistent because if I rewind to to the same spot it will play again OK.

    It seems to be getting worse as before it only use to do it on the first couple of tracks now it happens across the whole disc. The discs are legitimate discs not copied or ripped and have no scratches.

    I've tried cleaning the lens but hasn't made any difference.

    Has anyone else encountered this problem & what was the fix?

    I suspect there may be a problem with the laser so can I get this one repaired easily or is a new unit required?

    Look forward to any ones reply.

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    kobita1985's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    76
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    hiya

    i've just realised i have the same problem!
    i'd been assuming it was the CD i am using as i've only had the car a week.
    when i read ur post i went out and listened, when it skipped, i rewinded it and it didnt skip in the same place.

    i've also got the CD30 in currently but am changing it to my own cd player.

    sorry cant help on why.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    davjumatal's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Found a company on the net

    http://www.mapleaudio.co.uk

    who seem to think it is a problem with the laser or laser drive circuitry.

    Either way it needs to be sent off to them for quote & repair

    David

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    carl4469's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    It's not a problem with the lazer! It's software compatibility. I had the same problem. Some mp3s play fine and some skip. I used Nero and windows and they copy like for like so didn't combat the problem. However I got some software from xilisoft that takes about an hour to convert them all again before burning them. They all play fine now. The only other problem I found is that this software don't remember folders so it played 01 01 01 02 02 02 etc on a 3cd compilation so all you need to do is rename them to avoid this.

Similar Threads

  1. CD player skipping?
    By LiamD in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-07-2009, 12:33
  2. New headunit skipping....
    By Gavin J in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 29-11-2006, 00:25

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •