Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: VXR TURBO Adjustment of actuator reqired o standard map?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    astraandy's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    546
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    VXR TURBO Adjustment of actuator reqired o standard map?

    Can anyone help me.

    Im going to replace a standard z20let turbo for the Leh one (vxr)

    If i get from courtenays with the standard vxr actuator would i have to adjust the actuator also would i have to adjust if i had the upgraded actuator (so its future proof)????


    Could anyone tell me how to adjust the actuator if needed?? / Pics???


    thanks all

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    welsh-andy's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    7,176
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    a stardard vxr actuator is set at 14psi iirc, so you will need to ajust if coupe is standard map
    to ajust just do a half turn at a time towards the screw thread end(not actuator end)

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    jalfrezigazee's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    3,102
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Regals told me that the VXR turbo will overspool on a GSi unless you wind the actuator down, they set mine like this



    And it lasted for 49k
    Be Happy


  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    gsi-jay's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2,049
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    regals talk out there arse how much boost was you running with it that far down
    courtney stage 3 zafira,Mitsubishi evo geek mapped to 389 and 470 lb of torque

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    ZAF_GSI's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,933
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by gsi-jay View Post
    regals talk out there arse how much boost was you running with it that far down
    Im getting Phase 2 next week from regals, whats wrong with them?
    PHASE 3 ON A SWITCH WIV A GARRETT

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    danny1's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    288
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ZAF_GSI View Post
    Im getting Phase 2 next week from regals, whats wrong with them?

    nothing mate have had my phase 3.5 a while now no probs at all I had good advice IMO.
    THE DEVIL IS MY CO-PILOT.

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    ZAF_GSI's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,933
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by danny1 View Post
    nothing mate have had my phase 3.5 a while now no probs at all I had good advice IMO.
    Cheers mate. No one is gonna put me off or nothing just wannano what jays problem is with them?
    PHASE 3 ON A SWITCH WIV A GARRETT

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    danny1's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    288
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    no not me mate, had my last sri t mapped up courtenays hated it, flat no aggression, I love my map i had there on my new car its fast but not fast enough yet garret gt28 soon.
    THE DEVIL IS MY CO-PILOT.

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    mystery machine's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    2,731
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    TBH its best set up with a boost gfauge if ur doing it at home. for a standard map you want to see 12psi overboost.

    people say u need to leave 'X' many threads on the end.... that depends on how long the rod is, mine has an inch poking out the end (yes it runs an uprated actuator) so measurements will differ from car to car.


  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    D4nnyGsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,031
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I had mine on standard map last year and it drove fine!!

    Had courtenay map it and they said it was ok 2.

    It never caused me any problems tbh!!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. turbo actuator adjustment
    By dkbsaxon in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15-05-2012, 18:38
  2. standard gsi let turbo with vxr actuator
    By nabby in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15-12-2011, 19:57

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •