Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Tv Flickering

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    ZAF_GSI's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,933
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Tv Flickering

    Put two tv screens in me bus headrests from an exact bus that were working when they came out. But for some reason there flickering when the engine is turned? Any ideas ITS BUGGING ME!
    Faulty earth maybe?

    Thanks in adv

    Adam
    PHASE 3 ON A SWITCH WIV A GARRETT

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    mystery machine's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    2,731
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    if it was a faulty earth they wouldnt work at all. its a dodgy HU you have and its running a NTSC signal out to the head rest screens. if i ran a cable from my bus to your headrest screens they would work fine (i should've done that sundayt to prove there is a fault with the HU.)

    in fact, i'll bring a lead with me sunday. if the signal can be changed to PAL then they will work fine.

    freemans should get a snotty letter for selling cheap foreign crap IMHO!!!

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    ZAF_GSI's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,933
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Got someone looking at it tonight if they cant sort it or cant change signal if thats the case, then littlewoods will be taking a fall.
    PHASE 3 ON A SWITCH WIV A GARRETT

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    NickW's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    London, United Kingdom, United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,657
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    You got a link to the headunit in questions?
    You Can Sleep In Your Car But You Can't race Your House!

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    ZAF_GSI's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,933
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by NickW View Post
    You got a link to the headunit in questions?
    All sorted now its NTSC signal like mystery machine said,but.......it is also pal. lol
    PHASE 3 ON A SWITCH WIV A GARRETT

Similar Threads

  1. HID flickering
    By Lewismoore-7 in forum Electrical
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26-07-2010, 00:40
  2. h.i.d flickering
    By Cavelly in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-07-2010, 00:30
  3. Flickering HID
    By spidercoupe in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-03-2009, 20:06

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •