Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: Zafy A 2.0DTI lousing power around 3000 rpm

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    johnvpr's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Unhappy Zafy A 2.0DTI lousing power around 3000 rpm

    Hi to all,

    My Zafy A 2.0DTI have this problem, when accelerate with high gear (4th , 5th)around 3000 it louse power and the service light cames on for a second.

    if the road goes up, the defect comes around 2800, if the road goes down it comes around 3200.

    if first and second gear I can accelerate to up 5000 with out any problem...

    wondering what it could be...

    Doctor, it's a serious thing.....

    John

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    gsidecturbo's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    61
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    If the eml is coming on get it tech 2`d as this will show up fault codes

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    White Van Man's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    191
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    clutch slipping maybe as that power would be around peak torque
    project smoker is now stepping up a notch check garage for details

    if its illegal to smoke until the age of 18 my astra should of been locked up ages ago!

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    johnvpr's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I've got the eml327 and digimoto but no errors are there, do I need to drive the care when the eml327 is connected to get the error on digimoto????

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Spedo's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    848
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I am not familier with your software, so can't help you on your digimoto, but usually any fault will be stored in the ECU for retrevial via the EML327 to your software.

    If components are intermittant or only just failing they may not register a fault within the ECM at all.

    White Van Man points out your clutch may be failing, a rough test I use is to put the handbrake full on with the engine on tickover, put the vehicle into 5th gear, and keeping your foot off the throttle, ease the clutch out and the engine should stall just past the bighting point, if it does'nt stall it may be a worn or contaminated clutch.

    Let us know how you get on.

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    johnvpr's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I looks like the clutch is not slipping, since when it jigles, rpm goes down, if it was a cluth problem rmp would go up, right?

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Spedo's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    848
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    If you carried out that test I described and the engine kept running past the bight point, and even it the engine and RPM guage was bouncing around like a sack full of angry cats you have a problem, as the engine should not have kept running.

    As much as everyone on this site likes to help each other, none of us are there to watch over your shoulder, therefore given your profession I would get a second opinion from a garage about your possible clutch problem.

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    Steve Y20DTH's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    99
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    My Astra did that when i 1st got it. It turned out to be the Air Flow Meter. Warrenty sorted that out but I think it would have been just over £100 if i had to pay for it.
    Hi

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    johnvpr's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I wil clean the Air Flow Meter tonight and find out if is this the problem

    here is a tutorial in italian to how clean it:
    http://staff.nt2.it/michele/parola_4...debimetro.aspx

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    johnvpr's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i've got a a-target filter and the problem i still there, i've connected the eml327 and digimoto, but nothing comes out, so i've bringed the car to a service, they connected their diagnostic, and they told me that the fuel injection pump error.

    wondering why digimoto didnt tell me the problem?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Zafy A 2.0DTI jigles between 2k and 3K when motor HOT
    By johnvpr in forum Diesel Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15-04-2009, 20:41
  2. Zafy A 2.0DTI lousing power around 3000rpm
    By johnvpr in forum Zafira Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-08-2008, 01:14

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •