Thread: Boot Install

Status
    AOC Fanatic
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Boot Install

Hey Guys' i am Looking for this to be done by christmas so need a lil bit of help and info as i am fairly new to ICE and Wiring

I am having a full /////Alpine system, going for flip up head unit, 4 new door speakers, 2 6x9's 2 10" subs and 2 amp's....

now i have a site where i can get them all for £1000 (but still looking around for cheaper place's but its the cheapest atm)

Links to these are:

Head Unit

Door Speakers

6x9's

Subs

Amps

thats all im looking for...

Now what i am looking to find out is.... Will the Subs and 6x9's be able to run off both amp's? and how do i get both Amp's connected to Head unit?

Thanks for your time guys' and gals'

Rye

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    First off, forget about 6x9's they're a waste of money and you don't need them in a decent setup.
    Put the price of them towards getting a set of decent components for the front instead of the co-axes (they will be fine for the rear).
    Save a bit of cash for now by running the rears off the head unit (plenty powerful enough for them).

Peronally, I'd go for a single 12" rather than 2 10's, then you can run one amp for the system. Fronts running off 2 channels, bridge the other 2 for the 12" sub. You'll also need a box or the sub, or a sheet of MDF or plywood to make one from.

You will need to allow part of your budget for a 4 channel amp wiring kit (this will contain everything you need to hook up the amp). Get the heaviest you can afford (minimum 4 gauge if possible) to allow you to upgrade easier in the future.
    Also budget for sound deadening your front doors, it'll really help improve your sound.
    2003 Sapphire Black 3Dr DTi Astra
    Custom Irmscher kit, Interior Leather/Alcantara retrim & Alpine/Focal Install
    Install progress (----------)

Status
    AOC Regular
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)