Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Air-Con Fuse

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    matt1206's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    773
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Air-Con Fuse

    I posted a few weeks ago that I had my aircon re-gased, and it was running nice and cold.

    It's now not working, and the condensor isn't engaging. Before I take it back to the garage, does anyone know what fuse number is for the Aircon?

    Thanks,

    Matt

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    The main compressor fuse is one of the large ones under the bonnet. The one for the dash controls is fuse number 2 which is a large 30 amp one under the dash
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    matt1206's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    773
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Thanks Autosparks. The controls on the dash are working, as the light is coming on when I press the button. I'll check under the bonnet, and if I can't see anything, it's going back to the re-gas place at the weekend to have a look.

    EDIT: The ones under the bonnet are all fine, so it can go back to the place that re-gassed it

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    If your aircon is out of gas already it will have a leak and it's illegal for them to regas it again knowing this
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    matt1206's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    773
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    It was checked for leaks when I had it gased (he used a UV dye in the system?). I've got it booked in for Saturday to have it checked again.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-01-2012, 17:40
  2. Fuse for cd is loose in slot in fuse box
    By NI-VAUX in forum Electrical
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17-08-2010, 00:21

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •