Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Remote Wire On Amps

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    AstraBoi2k8's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    715
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Remote Wire On Amps

    Hey

    i have an amp installed for my sub and it has a remote wire going to my headunit.

    i have jus installed another amp.

    could i cut the wire from the headunit to my first amp n connect my second amp into it aswell. so then i would have one wire cuming out of the headunit goin to both amps?
    Arden Blue GSI Turbo

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Toms1989's Avatar
    Soft Top VTEC :)
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,356
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    I just ran one wire from the head unit to the back, put a bullet connector on it, and split it into two wires
    FULL Black Leather Heated coupe interior for sale! £200!!!
    Click Here

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    AstraBoi2k8's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    715
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    whats a bullet connector?

    It doesn't matter what connector does it? i only need one wire from the headunit.
    Arden Blue GSI Turbo

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    munkie's Avatar
    AstraSport Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    4,922
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    bullet connectors are rounded at the end, so can be plugged and unplugged quickley with new screws to undo or wires to cut etc.

    most head units have them on the iso harness

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    AstraBoi2k8's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    715
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    oh yeh ino the ones. kl right i will probs get some of them and use them.
    Arden Blue GSI Turbo

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    astra mark's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Drives
    Astra Van 1.7 DTI
    Location
    Ashford, Kent.
    Posts
    4,738
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    As already said, bullet connectors are a good idea, they can easily be unplugged if you need to.

    Mark

    MK4 Astra Van 1.7 DTI Sportive

Similar Threads

  1. how to wire up 2 amps
    By astra4uk in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19-07-2011, 11:06
  2. How do you wire two amps in series
    By P13ADW in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24-01-2008, 09:41

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •