Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: when changing the headlamp swiching unit...

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    raven6625's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    674
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    when changing the headlamp swiching unit...

    is it nessesary to disconnect the battery as to not damage components? just got a switching unit with front fogs to replace my old one.
    thanks guys
    Astra: Drive it like you stole it.

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    lee gsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Near Portsmouth....... Drives a Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Posts
    17,757
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Just swap it over
    The truth is always the truth even if you haven't realised it yet...

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    raven6625's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    674
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    thanks, figured i'd just check before i did it
    Astra: Drive it like you stole it.

Similar Threads

  1. Misty headlamp unit
    By marshman in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-06-2014, 09:43
  2. Changing head unit
    By A-Town in forum In Car Entertainment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17-01-2010, 19:56
  3. changing head unit
    By huffanpuff in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-11-2006, 02:33

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •