Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: MFD-Check oil level

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    ClarkySri-T's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    225
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Question MFD-Check oil level

    I have a SRI turbo and everytime I start up or turn the car off my MFD display tells me to check oil level.I have the checked the oil level and it sat nicely between max and min so i can't see any problems, but yet the display carrys on saying it!!!


    What could be the problem???
    Astra SRi Turbo ~ Full Non- Resonated Miltek System ~ Regal Phase 3 ~ Front Mount Intercooler ~ Dblias Flowmaster

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    autoSRI's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,635
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    most probly the sensor in the sump somwhere packed up or sticking
    thant would be the first thing id get tested

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    chr15astra's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,588
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    check the plug mine kept telling me that and the plug had come out

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    webbo gsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,548
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    its set to warn you when the level hits the half way mark!!!

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Daleyboy's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,468
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by webbo gsi View Post
    its set to warn you when the level hits the half way mark!!!
    Oil level is where it should be though as he said
    BYE BYE VXR . . . . . . Hello Diesel POWER

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    webbo gsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,548
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    he said its nicely between min and max, now where i come from thats half way!! where you from??????????

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    ClarkySri-T's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    225
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Oil is now at MAX but still the same prob. Really annoying me now!!!!

    So....Anyone know the part number for the sensor?
    Astra SRi Turbo ~ Full Non- Resonated Miltek System ~ Regal Phase 3 ~ Front Mount Intercooler ~ Dblias Flowmaster

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    lee gsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Near Portsmouth....... Drives a Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Posts
    17,757
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Not sure but I do know its a sump off job as Vauxhall in their wisdom decided to make them fitted from inside.
    The truth is always the truth even if you haven't realised it yet...

Similar Threads

  1. Check oil level
    By adblunt in forum NA Engines (Non-turbo petrol) inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 28-05-2012, 16:17
  2. check oil level
    By tim1547 in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 20-10-2011, 20:47

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •