Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Cliamte Control

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    rcarlile23's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,488
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Cliamte Control

    Would anyone be able to tell me if i can put climate control in my coupe it has air con and the rest but would be intrested in putting climate control in if its possible.

    also if its possible, is it hard to fit or is it a straight swap

    thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Enigma ???'s Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,468
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    It's possible but very hard to do, the wiring loom is different and their are a bunch of motors that do the activation of the opening and closing

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    rcarlile23's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,488
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    so take it that it isnt just a plug and play module then

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Enigma ???'s Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,468
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    No mate not that easy

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    rcarlile23's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1,488
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    ok ta, i saw one on ebay this morning and thought about doing a swap if it was plug and play

Similar Threads

  1. regal Racelogic Traction Control & lauch control flat spot change
    By FEDZYN888 in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 28-12-2009, 08:46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •