Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Aerial problems

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    frostbite's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Dover
    Posts
    524
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)

    Aerial problems

    I recently had a clifford alarm fitted now my radio doesn't pick up any reception,

    Could the signal booster in the aerial, have been disturbed ie wiring being changed?

    cheers

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Have you made sure the aerial connectors still plugged in?
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    frostbite's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Dover
    Posts
    524
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Yep they're all connected, I get 1 local station thats it

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    The booster shouldn't have been interfered with. Anything special about your Clifford alarm?
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    frostbite's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Dover
    Posts
    524
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Its the concept 650 mk2 with auto closure, there was a problem with it deadlocking and the windows, if I drive and lock the doors the windows will close, the guy said I have wired wiring

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Sounds more like they haven't dioded off the locking wires which is why that happens

    Check the blue wires connected up still on the headunit and then that the aerial connector in the centre console below the gearstick's ok. I wonder if they have put a dual zone microwave down there and it's interfering with it? Shouldn't do as the aerials a screened wire
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    frostbite's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Dover
    Posts
    524
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    I'll check the connector, they did put the dual zone sensor under the gear stick

    I had a quick look under there before when I put my aux jack and ipod lead by the handbrake and I didnt notice any other wires

    Also there is a diode in the loom

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    You need 2 diodes comming from the alarm on each locking wire when they are split into 2 like that
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    frostbite's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Dover
    Posts
    524
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    I'll get a pic up of it tomorrow, it works but i dont have deadlock at all

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    You need to double pulse the door switch wires for deadlock, i'm sure with the clifford software this can be programmed in

    Cliffords are't my strong point though
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Problems - replacement aerial for mk3
    By ADE C in forum Bodywork and Exterior
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23-05-2010, 22:12
  2. CD30 Aerial Problems?
    By rusko in forum ICE Mk5|H
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25-04-2009, 00:46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •