Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: 5 Stud Conversion Quick Questions

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    f4af100uk's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    6,615
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    5 Stud Conversion Quick Questions

    Are the drive shafts the same for the 4 stud set and the 5 stud set up?

    also i have goodridge braided hoses at the minute so will these fit the 5 stud caliper?

    also i have 4 stud rear disks so will i need a new handbreak cable?

    cheers

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    pepe's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    2,419
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    the shafts will fit because i had my 2.0 shafts in my 4 stud hubs and in my 5 stud.
    there's 2 type of goodridge hose disc and drum.
    not sure about the handbrake.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    f4af100uk's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    6,615
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    the hoses are fitted to my disks all round so i guess they should fit. ill give lmf a quick call now

    EDIT: LMF said they should be the same as there all for disks and not drums

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    pepe's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    2,419
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I'm nearly 100% sure that there's only 2 types, drum and disc so they should fit.
    EDIT: too slow

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    f4af100uk's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    6,615
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i cant see me needing new handbrake cable either as its disks on the back aswell, i shouldnt think there was 2 diffent ways of fixing it,
    maybe someone with epc can check to see if theres 2 part numbers for 4 stud and 5??

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    KrisC's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2,047
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    You won't need a new handbrake cable if you already have rear disc's
    Astra SRi Turbo
    281|317

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    MeasorPaul's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hartlepool
    Posts
    3,198
    Mentioned in
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    as above but to confirm, the hoses are the same for 4 stud disks as 5 stud disks and so is the handbrake cable so long as you have rear disks, they fot to the same mounting point on the new calliper and so are they drive shafts
    Astra Coupe Turbo
    Custom Stage 3.5 330bhp 340ft lb VXR Pop Bang Map with Ignition Cut Limiter

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    f4af100uk's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    6,615
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    thanks alot everyone very helpfull at always

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 23-03-2010, 22:10

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •