Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Looking into getting an Astra Van

Hey guys, noob here! How's it going?

I'm looking into getting myself a used Astra Van of some sort, anything under 3K would be great, but I thought I'd come and ask for any tips or specific models, trims that I should go for / avoid or things to think of when buying these vans second hand.

Ideally I'd like to have the fold down seats in the back to optionally seat more passengers if need be, and have the full space also by folding them down completely, but they seem few and far between. Is it difficult getting them fitted at all? If so anyone know roughly the cost or where I'd even go to get something like that done - I tried google but came up short Maybe looking in the wrong places.

I've been doing a good bit of research on prices and seem to have a good idea what to expect. But, you guys will no doubt be more clued up than I.

So, any info would be great! Any of you folk drive an Astra Van? And if you're wondering what I am on about something like this is what I am after.

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/2001-Vauxhall-...QQcmdZViewItem

Cheers, Mike

Status
    AOC Regular
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hi mate,

If you can try and get a sportive as you get better seats and air con and a few other little bits!

What are you planning to do with it? Modifying or just work stuff?

They are great little vans and I hope you get a good one.

Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hey bud,

mainly just commuting around the city (I teach guitar and gig, so need the space for gear and work stuff.) and also just going to mates. I was orignally thinking a ford transit but they are quite large and finding large van parkin spaces in this city is troublesome. So a half car/van like an Astra van would be excellent.