Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: "DisplaySafe" on new car's ORIGINAL head unit

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    lewisspk's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    "DisplaySafe" on new car's ORIGINAL head unit

    Hi all.

    I'm new, my names Lewis. I have, as of yesterday, bought a '07 astra sri 1.8 vvt. It was owned by Enterprise (i know i know) but i got it much much cheaper than i expected. I am very pleased with it so far, but.........

    The display console reads "DisplaySafe". It is only a 9 month old car and is the original sterio which has never been removed. The car hasn't been in a crash or stolen or anything either.

    Is there anything i can do????

    Lew

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    LordNikon's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    18,952
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Stereo needs the code entering - or its been entered incorrectly 3 times and is now locked. Trip to vaux either way, unless you have the code of course

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    lewisspk's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    oh, so will my warrenty cover this? If not what how many £ am i looking at?

    Many thanks...

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    LordNikon's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    18,952
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    If you dont have the code then they can charge for getting this from the vauxhall system, cira £25 last time i heard

    Warranty should cover everything else

Similar Threads

  1. Head unit wiring "Pop on ignition key removal"
    By mark-12 in forum ICE Mk5|H
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-08-2010, 00:03

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •