Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Performance cams

  
  1. #1
    cturbo
    cturbo's Avatar

    Performance cams

    Hi guys,i want more power from my car.ph3 eds with vxr turbo,gettin the injectors done soon and lookin at doin cams at the same time,i've searched on here and didn't find much info. So question time,will i need to change both inlet and exhaust cams or just the inlet? Does anyone have cam specs that i could use to reprofile my std cams to? I can't get the regal cam due to the cost and distance as i'm in south africa. Pls assist me in my quest for more power.

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    jonsey's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    365
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    just change the inlet cam m8, should get around 10 GG`s.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    aussiegman's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    801
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    change it for what? Do piper/kent/anyone make cams for the Z20LET???

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    jonsey's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    365
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    err, for one that works better than the one thats currently in your car. not sure on the science, but you can get advice from any tuner. (not a fish) !!

  5. #5
    cturbo
    cturbo's Avatar
    Hi guys,i have managed to get piper cam specs but i'm wondering how good a choice this will be i was told it's a very mild cam,but an upgrade over the stock cam.does anyone have specs of a regal cam? Also here in south africa i was told to change both inlet and exhaust cam,but i've only read of inlet cams bein changed on here. Btw i have a 02 coupe z20let.

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Daddygsicool's Avatar
    Club Team
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,133
    Mentioned in
    7 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    2 litre xe cam it the one to go for thats what i have in mine
    Arden Blue Zafira Gsi

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    lee gsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Near Portsmouth....... Drives a Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Posts
    17,757
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Kent do a cam too as thats whats in mine.
    The truth is always the truth even if you haven't realised it yet...

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    Scottyboy's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    5,750
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Shrick also do a set of cams - that's what's in mine!

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    K3FUS's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    5,752
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Vauxhall do a set of cams and that's whats in mine!
    Tell me what you've done, not what you're going to!

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    dazerc's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    1,483
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by K3FUS View Post
    Vauxhall do a set of cams and that's whats in mine!
    Vauxhall do a performance cam too?? lol
    SMIC, miltek catback, precat, Thorney remap 242.7 bhp 281lb/ft torque

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Performance Cams
    By Andy in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 13-07-2006, 18:01

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •