Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Will a newer sat nav disc...

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    mark_dj's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    4,728
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Will a newer sat nav disc...

    Will a more newer version sat nav disc work in my standard head unit in my Astra mk4? The version I have is from 2001. The head unit is a Siemens with built in phone function. I would like a disc you can enter the postcodes onto it. Cheers for any info

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    BasilD's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    2,850
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    MArk I take it that you are getting the latest disc for your nav unit, in which case yes it will have postcode entry but I believe that it is 5 digit entry only. Oh and you will have a massive improvement in roadnames, POI and the rest + the TMC should work as well.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    mark_dj's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    4,728
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hello. I need to know if I can get a newer disc for my sat nav in my Astra as my disc is older (2001). I don't have a newer disc yet as I don't know what one will work. Cheers for any help

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    BasilD's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    2,850
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Ah okay give me a sec and I will find a place for you.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    mark_dj's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    4,728
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Thanks for the help

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    BasilD's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    2,850
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    best bet is to check the version of your headunit at vauxhall but the below link is what you are looking for.

    http://cgi.ebay.de/Vauxhall-UK-IRELA...QQcmdZViewItem

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    mark_dj's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    4,728
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    It looks like it does mine. My model is a Siemens 1500. Cheers

Similar Threads

  1. just another newer pic of my car
    By bertonelowden in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 22-02-2012, 19:28

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •