Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Installing Info Display

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    NCN's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Installing Info Display

    I have Astra mk4 CD.
    The car has no info display in the center console, there is black plastic cover.
    If I'm buying such info display through eBay do I need to buy another things for it? I can just "plug&play" it?

    Thanks,
    Chen

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Welcome

    I don;t think i've heard of a MK4 astra comming with no top display at all no matter how basic

    I can't see why the wiring for a basic display wouldn't plug in but your best bet would be to check to see if you have a spare connector up there
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    NCN's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Autosparks View Post
    Welcome

    I don;t think i've heard of a MK4 astra comming with no top display at all no matter how basic

    I can't see why the wiring for a basic display wouldn't plug in but your best bet would be to check to see if you have a spare connector up there
    Can you describe how does the connector looks like?.. picture could be good,too.

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    munkie's Avatar
    AstraSport Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    4,922
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i anit seen another MK4 with out the display, the only thing i cant think of is the last owner removed it for some reason

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by NCN View Post
    Can you describe how does the connector looks like?.. picture could be good,too.
    I don't have a picture but i'll describe it

    There will be a black 12 way connector which uses small pins and has a locking lever on the top

    Oh and it will be like the cd changer plug in this pic

    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





Similar Threads

  1. im installing an mfd need some info
    By crimbo14 in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15-08-2012, 00:14
  2. MID display installing
    By archieos69 in forum Electrical
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27-08-2008, 20:55

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •