Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: bigger brakes on the mk3 - HELP

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Kev_mk3's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    5,581
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    bigger brakes on the mk3 - HELP

    ok looking to go for a V6 brake set up but ive been told fiat coupe discs go straight on as there 4 stud already ( i know i MAY have to widen the holes to fit them tho! )


    does anyone know what calipers i will need at all?


    Kev
    Drives - Phase 2 Astra Mk3 Gsi = 139.56 BHP with 138.81 Torque

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Daryl_mk4 coupe's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    408
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I have a complete 288 v6 set up if you are interested. Was on the car a week!!!!

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Kev_mk3's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    5,581
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Daryl_mk4 coupe View Post
    I have a complete 288 v6 set up if you are interested. Was on the car a week!!!!
    How much Daz?
    Drives - Phase 2 Astra Mk3 Gsi = 139.56 BHP with 138.81 Torque

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Daryl_mk4 coupe's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    408
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Kev_mk3's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    5,581
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    to much for me


    still - anyone help with my problem?
    Drives - Phase 2 Astra Mk3 Gsi = 139.56 BHP with 138.81 Torque

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    domc's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Thumbs Up

    I did that on my mk3 and used vectra SRI calipers and pads with fiat coupe discs. Works great on mine.

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Kev_mk3's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    5,581
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by domc View Post
    I did that on my mk3 and used vectra SRI calipers and pads with fiat coupe discs. Works great on mine.
    when you say SRI you mean V6 or 2ltr? and did they bolt straight on?
    Drives - Phase 2 Astra Mk3 Gsi = 139.56 BHP with 138.81 Torque

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    tabetha's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    227
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I am a newbie and was going to ask this very question, as the mk3 brakes are awful!!
    tabetha

Similar Threads

  1. Bigger brakes
    By Leeful in forum Bodywork and Exterior
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25-04-2013, 22:42
  2. bigger brakes
    By bigjim5551212 in forum Chassis
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23-09-2009, 01:28

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •