Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: TomTom RDS-TMC and CD30

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    WildThing78's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    TomTom RDS-TMC and CD30

    Hi,

    Has anybody any idea of the connectors needed or actually connected a TomTom RDS-TMC module to a CD30 unit. I've modified the receiver but no idea of the connectors or actual wiring needed.

    http://www.pocketgpspoi.com/download...C_Receiver.pdf

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Welcome

    The new astra's use what they call a Fakra type aerial connector. Now if you have modified your TMC module with the same connectors as shown in the link I think the best thing you could buy would be a Autoleads PC5-111 which gives you a male and female adaptor to inter connect it
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    WildThing78's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Thanks, I'll give it a go.

Similar Threads

  1. Radio Upgrade CD30 to CD30 MP3 help
    By nixoro in forum ICE Zafira Mk1|2 A|B
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24-07-2010, 16:27
  2. Swap CD30 for CD30 MP3 - easy?
    By MarkG in forum ICE Mk5|H
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30-04-2009, 12:49

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •