Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Help - Is my Astra Coupe an 888 edition

Hello - Newbie here

Ok, no laughing.... I bought my car 2 yrs ago, its a babe, gorgeous electric blue 02 reg and sssooo fast - never had a car I could spin the wheels in 3rd gear before, its got so much torke - I dont no much about Astra's & Ive found this web site/forum hoping and praying I can learn a bit

When I rang up to insure my new car - I gave them the reg and details and they told me it was an Astra Coupe 888 2.0 turbo, but I am not sure now because my car hasnt got the blue & black interior like the pictures I havee recently of the 888 edition???
    I have also seen adverts saying this is number 65 of the only 100 ever made etc -
    Can anyone help me please.

Sarah x

Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Does your car look like this

You can also ring 888 on 01295768880 or 01295768881 and give them your VIN number to confirm what model number it is

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hi and welcome. It's not unusual for some cars to appear with the wrong details on insurance databases. When I insured my standard coupe turbo the paperwork came back saying it was an 888. My guess is it's a standard turbo, no bad thing. The standard turbo coupe is equally as fast - exactly the same engine etc.
    Previous Astras: 1994 Cesaro 1.8 16v | 2002 SXi 1.6 16v | 2001 Coupé 2.0 Turbo | 1999 LS 1.6 16v
    Other Vauxhalls: 2001 Vectra 1.8 16v| 2003 Vectra GSi 3.2 V6 | 2005 Signum CDTi 150

Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hey Guys