Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31

Thread: Computers anyone?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    resu's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,729
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Computers anyone?

    Hey guys an gals

    have been building a new media center computer but I'm having a few issues
    was just wondering if there are any computer minded ppl out there on the forums that can help

    cheers

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Rob_1.816v's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,012
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    there's lots of people on here, detail your problem and somebody will help

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    jam's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Tamworth, Staffordshire
    Posts
    11,695
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Follow jam On Twitter
    Yep whats up? Apart from the crappy Microsoft OS?
    Its a jam thing

    Haec credam a deo pio, a deo justo, a deo scito?



  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Blistz's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2,056
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Yup, whats the problem mate?
    Yet another p0100 and p0110, fault code sufferer with the X18XE1

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    razz's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    458
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    has his computer crashed ???

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    jam's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Tamworth, Staffordshire
    Posts
    11,695
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Follow jam On Twitter
    Probably frozen or brought up some illegal error - gotta love Microshaft
    Its a jam thing

    Haec credam a deo pio, a deo justo, a deo scito?



  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Rob_1.816v's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,012
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    lol somebody's a little anti-microsoft today
    unfortunately i imagine 99% of people on AS are using windoze and have no idea RE: alternatives

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    jam's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Tamworth, Staffordshire
    Posts
    11,695
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Follow jam On Twitter
    Agreed. I am anti microshaft as I can see the direction their heading and what there doing to the whole IT industry. Which is a shame (for everyone).

    Anyway not to digress. Were all hear champing at the bit to sort you out all we need is a question!
    Its a jam thing

    Haec credam a deo pio, a deo justo, a deo scito?



  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Blistz's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2,056
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    An opertunity to put my recently aquired MCP to use...... On your marks get set go.....

    Oh want no question
    Yet another p0100 and p0110, fault code sufferer with the X18XE1

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    resu's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,729
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    cool stuff
    sry for taking ages to reply .. had to quick change some details on drawing for my boss

    anyway here goes
    i had some spare cash and a spare gfx card so i decided to build a Media center PC
    found a really nice case and away i went ... all the stuff arrived but due to the fact that it was on the case specs list i ordered a standard ATX mobo ... it actually needed a M-ATX mobo
    week later got the new mobo

    put it together

    SPECS:
    athlon 3800 x2 64bit
    2x 1gb DDR2 ram 800mhz fsb (PC2-6400)
    320 gb SATA II HDD
    7600gts 256mb AGP
    DVD-RAM drive

    booted up to BIOS .. listed the card then and BIOS version
    then.........

    BIOS ROM checksum error
    detecting floppy a drive.

    at this point i pretty much collapsed as ive built a few pcs in my time and ive never had anything like this before
    on with my tales.

    i thought never mind ill reset the CMOS .. did nothing... replaced the battry .. did nothing

    Thought well i bet its the mobo .. ordered another one .. a week later got the new board and built it again.. still the same problem :@

    Went and harrased some ppl that i knew about computers and they said that i should check the RAM as there maybe an issue there


    replaced the RAM with a new set .. still didnt work infact it wouldnt even boot up


    Ive tried flashing the BIOS but I cant ... i cant seem to change the drive to D:\ or c:\ in dos
    the hard drive remains un-formatted
    as i understand it, to flash from DOS you need to create a virtual ROM drive on the RAM and its listed as either d;\ or c;\

    thsi has been going on for a month now and im getting a tad annoyed as my evenings have consisted of attempting to fix my computer and eating then sleeping

    can anyone shed some light on my situation please

    cheers in advance

    Will

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. all in 1 computers
    By bgasmatt in forum Chit Chat and a Warm Welcome!
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-01-2012, 12:11
  2. Are coupe computers the same as hatch computers
    By robbie601 in forum Electrical
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-06-2010, 21:31

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •