Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: How to install Trip Computer

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    HNaga's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    476
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    How to install Trip Computer

    Hi all:

    any one knows how to install Trip computer for Astra G including parts numbers if possible?

    I think it includes AFC , but I'm not sure.

    regs

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Astra_Dan's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    811
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    im sure its alot of hassle ,if i can remember corectl you need to change some of the loom,add sensors, a scangauge would be a better option
    The car in front is my astra!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    mik's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Exeter
    Posts
    467
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Add mik on Facebook
    where do ppl buy there scangauges from?
    Astra VXR Arctic

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    HNaga's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    476
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Astra_Dan View Post
    im sure its alot of hassle ,if i can remember corectl you need to change some of the loom,add sensors, a scangauge would be a better option
    Thanks Astra_Dan for the info , but does it have AFC?

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    HNaga's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    476
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    really good device Astra_Dan , thank you very much.

    Do you know how to install electirc closure side mirrors too?

    Regs

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Ruperts Trooper's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,471
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    What's AFC?

    If it's average fuel consumption, the OE trip computer gives erroneous results, about 4% out, despite being driven by the same distance signal as the odometer!
    Maintains:- Vectra Design 1.9CDTi
    Drives :- Hyundai Santa Fe


  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    HNaga's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    476
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Yes AFC is Average Fuel Consuming, it's very helpful detection engine status in my brother 307 car.

    Also Tyre pressure is a good option.
    Opel Astra CD 1.6 Auto

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    dannysport18's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    35,241
    Mentioned in
    7 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)
    http://www.scangauge.com/ would be cheaper an a lot less work mate

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Ian T's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    160
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    I'm going to sort out custom programmes for the mk4 computer soon, as I'm fitting one into my GTE.

    Should be able to do the same level of calibration as I currently get on the Cavalier one, if I get time. Good to better than 1% typically, although the main difference between engines comes from flow rate (worn injectors) and fuel pressure.

    Ian.
    The Tech2 man...

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-11-2013, 15:47
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-11-2006, 19:24

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •