Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: remote lead!

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    akcorbin's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    115
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    remote lead!

    Im a bit confused on how to connect the remote lead to the one attached to the head unit. Where do you connect it too? Do you just cut it in half and connect one end to the new wire or do you have to add your new lead to the existing one without cutting it making it a 3 way lead? Any help would be grateful thankyou.
    Adam

    Black 1.6 SXi Astra MK4

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    tinhwp's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    833
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Eh? Pics?

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    buckle's Avatar
    /
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    18,921
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Aftermarket H/U I assume?

    If so the remote wire should be hanging loose on the ISO loom (on the side of loom connected to H/U, not the side connected to the car.)

    If the wire is connected through on the loom, cut it and connect it to the amp. It only needs to be a straight connection from H/U to amp.

    On my loom it was labeled up as remote or something similar.

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    akcorbin's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    115
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    ok thank you for understanding me buckle haha
    Adam

    Black 1.6 SXi Astra MK4

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Georgy's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    745
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Are you sorted?
    If not what H/U you got?
    Arden Blue Astra Vxr

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    frostie's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    normally you need to get a male bullet connector or similar and crimp it on? They're available from halfords for a couple of pence i believe?

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    frostbite's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Dover
    Posts
    524
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    I just cut the blue/ blue and white wire and twizzle the remote lead on to it from the H/U
    97' OMEGA GLS 2000 - 98' ASTRA 1.7TD low blow estate rolling coal

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    tinhwp's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    833
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Ooh no don't buy one, ask the guys behind the parts desk if you can have one. If they're anything like us, they won't mind at all!

Similar Threads

  1. CD30 MP3 Remote lead??
    By jimmy66 in forum ICE Mk5|H
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 23-08-2008, 14:29
  2. remote turn on lead
    By jmthomas in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 21-01-2008, 20:42

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •