Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: MK5 Facias

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    mikestead's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    155
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    MK5 Facias

    Anyone have a stress fitting their's?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    McCabe's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by mikestead View Post
    Anyone have a stress fitting their's?
    a had a bit of trouble wif mines 2 :P jst push it till it goes in m8 mines sticks out a wee bit tho few bawhairs

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    J4 JOE's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    917
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Snapped a few of the clips off with mine, its still really secure though
    Leave No Man Behind.

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Coo's Avatar
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    25,105
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    They're not the best design - even the vauxhall ones !

    Theres a slight colour mismatch with mine

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Marv's Avatar
    Used to be a Gold Member
    but it fell off.
    Fortunately AndyH
    found the superglue...
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Bedfordshire
    Posts
    4,367
    Mentioned in
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Are these double din facia's your on about.. Where are u all getting them?

    Any part codes for the Vauxhall jobbies?

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    BasilD's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    2,850
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I assume these are the single din fascia's but even so I have helped fit about 20 or so now and never had an issue getting them to fit. Having said that the double din ones are a better design IMHO.

    Marv, the double din ones are only made by connects2.

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    craig_astraH's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    159
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i got a single din autoleads one - it does not connect at the back like the 'how to' shows!

    Is it the vaux ones that do that?


    cheers
    jarvis
    Mk5 Astra Sxi, 18'' Kei racing force 10's, Eibach Pro street S Coilovers, Full JDL tuning bodykit, Irmscher spoiler and Lazer cut Grille, de-badged

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    gtc16turbo's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    mine is made up from Kenwood for Kenwood and the color sucks.

    also, the HU is not fitting very well as it doesnt have space behind to fit the cables coming out of the new HU and the facia is not fitting very well.

    I ve heard that connects2 is the one who does the matt chrome silver facia which color is most close to stock. i dont know about fitting now if its better than kenwoods.
    Opel Astra GTC 07' 1.6L Turbo Sport
    Cyprus

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    gtc16turbo's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i ve fitted the Kenwood DX7029 - it is a double din touch DVD player.
    Opel Astra GTC 07' 1.6L Turbo Sport
    Cyprus

Similar Threads

  1. 02 astra double din conversion facias
    By Bikerian in forum In Car Entertainment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14-08-2014, 14:42
  2. are alpine facias coded?
    By Andy_888 in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 29-01-2008, 07:24

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •