Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Engine start button

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Pablos's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    792
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Engine start button

    Does anyone have one of these fitted?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Burtdick's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    955
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    No but its easy to do. Been debating it for ages.
    Regal Phase 1 + Intercooler
    270BHP 300ftlb And Nothing Else, All standard

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    fred666's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2,568
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Had one on the last car, quite liked it, and still safe as i needed the key. whats the problem?? Seems a short post...
    WWW. FUTURESHOCKAUDIO .CO.UK
    Back in the Vauxhall fold - Astra Turbo & '82 Merc sadly missed, Two VX220's should keep me happy though

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Pablos's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    792
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I was thinking of putting one in the car but i also have a turbo timer, would that make any difference?
    Got to take the car back to vauxhall this week about the paintwork on the car so wont do anything until this has been sorted

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    MeasorPaul's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hartlepool
    Posts
    3,198
    Mentioned in
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    wots the best engine switch to use and how do you fit it
    Astra Coupe Turbo
    Custom Stage 3.5 330bhp 340ft lb VXR Pop Bang Map with Ignition Cut Limiter

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    nai's Avatar
    Trader
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    272
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    use the richbrook button comes as a complete kit including relay, not that hard to fit

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Burtdick's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    955
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Relay? Why would you want a relay. The way id do it would be to find out which contacts make when the key is turned, then wire the switch off that, so that when the button is pressed it simulates turning the key. But if you put the key in an turnd that, it'd still work. Same as if u turn key when engine is running it makes that horrile noise. Well if u pressed the button it would do the same thing. So basically you could use either or to start the car.
    Regal Phase 1 + Intercooler
    270BHP 300ftlb And Nothing Else, All standard

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    MeasorPaul's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hartlepool
    Posts
    3,198
    Mentioned in
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    is there a way you can do it so you cant use they key and only use the button? so do you have to use the richbrooke one
    Astra Coupe Turbo
    Custom Stage 3.5 330bhp 340ft lb VXR Pop Bang Map with Ignition Cut Limiter

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    MeasorPaul's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hartlepool
    Posts
    3,198
    Mentioned in
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    can some one drop a couple of links were to get the best button from,

    thanks
    Astra Coupe Turbo
    Custom Stage 3.5 330bhp 340ft lb VXR Pop Bang Map with Ignition Cut Limiter

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    MeasorPaul's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hartlepool
    Posts
    3,198
    Mentioned in
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    Astra Coupe Turbo
    Custom Stage 3.5 330bhp 340ft lb VXR Pop Bang Map with Ignition Cut Limiter

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Engine Start Button
    By HarntroX in forum Electrical
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 22-02-2010, 23:57
  2. Engine Start Button
    By DrewWhelan in forum Electrical
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27-10-2008, 18:27

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •