Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Zafira B - changing head unit

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    lmassauk's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Zafira B - changing head unit

    Can anyone point me in the right direction for fascia adapter and ISO leads for the Zafira B, so I can change out the oem head unit.

    Also has anyone done this, and have and instructions, or know where to download some???

    Thanks

    Lee

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Keif's Avatar
    Going Topless!
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Drives
    Astra 1.8 Twintop, Lotus Carlton, Meriva VXR and Nova
    Posts
    11,742
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    11 Post(s)
    I believe Vauxhall sell them. Not sure of price tho.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    lmassauk's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Thanks for the info.

    If anyone know anywhere else??

    Lee

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    lmassauk's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Anyone got any finstructions for removing the existing stereo and fitting fascia panel?? (Zaf B)

    Anyone know if its a straight forward task??

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    PeteG's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Drives
    2.2 Astra G 3dr Hatch
    Location
    East Anglia
    Posts
    10,619
    Mentioned in
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)
    Follow PeteG On Twitter
    head on over to here http://www.astraownersclub.com/vb/fo...play.php?f=167

    there's several threads where people have swapped h/u's. usually just a set of release keys needed to get the h/u out but I don't have a zaffy so don't necessarily take my word for it. companies like Autoleads and Connects2 do fasicas/ISO adaptors etc so look in your local halfords or ICE dealer and they'll do them. failing that, good old eBay will have them.
    NOW - Sapphire Black 3dr Astra G

    THEN - Glacier White 2.0Di Estate - 136bhp 1.6 Pineapple Yellow Mk3 - Flame Red 2.0Di Van - Chianti Red 1.8 Coupe - Star Silver 2.2 Zafira - Flame Red 2.2 Linea Rossa Coupe - Titan Gold 1.8 Coupe

    9 Years, 7 Astras, 1 Zafira, No Regrets.

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    KarlosB's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    44
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    lmassauk's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Thanks guys.

    I've got myself a PC2-85-4 wiring adapter for my Kenwood head unit.

    Tried to connect it last night and it just wouldn't power up. Check the HU on my other car and it fired straight up!!

    The cable I have has one free wire. A red one. When looking on autoleads website it says the red "fly" wire should be connected to the ignition live.

    Has anybody any idea which one this is?? I can't seem to find which wire is labled ignition!!

    Is this common on Zafira head unit changes???

    Any help would be greatly appreciated, as I want to install ASAP!!

    Thanks guys!!

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    lmassauk's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Keif View Post
    I believe Vauxhall sell them. Not sure of price tho.

    Got the fascia panel and wiring adapter now.

    Just having problems wiring the Head unit - see my post above!

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    lmassauk's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Right had a go at the following, after reading a few snipets on the web.....

    There is a fly wire on the adapter that says it needs to be connected to the "ignition live".

    I connected it to the yellow wire - I think this is perm live though???

    So I get the HU to turn on, but it doesn't turn off if I remove the keys. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO................... .............

    Any idea where the ignition switched supply is??

    Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

    Thanks in advance

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    DrewWhelan's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,445
    Mentioned in
    9 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)
    [quote=lmassauk;1099690]

    So I get the HU to turn on, but it doesn't turn off if I remove the keys.

    Can you not turn it on and off on the HU irrespective of the keys being in or not?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. changing head unit
    By huffanpuff in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-11-2006, 12:31
  2. changing head unit
    By huffanpuff in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-11-2006, 02:33

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •