Thread: a few Z20LET remap questions

Status
    AOC Regular
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

a few Z20LET remap questions

hi i am fairly new to the turbo scene so you will have to forgive my daft questions

pretty soon i want to get my Z20let remapped but before i do that i am going to get a Precat replacement for it anyway, i have already done all the airbox mods, got a Bailey Dump valve and got a Scorpion oval Backbox on it.

is there much difference between say a Courtney Stage 1, and Regal stage 1 or would anyone recommend anyone else's maps?

also in the future i will be getting a different Intercooler, i like the look of the group buy front mounted ones but am scared away from them a bit due to all the custom pipes you have to get made up for them and fitting,

would i be better off fitting an intercooler first or doing any different mods first and then going straight to stage 2 and again regal or courtney or another?

bear in mind my car has done over 104'000 miles though although it did have a new standard spec turbo 16'000 miles ago before i got the car and the engine seems to runs sweet with no noise/smoke or rattles whatsoever so will the mileage be a problem with tuning it, cos i dont want to knacker my engine up?
    Daily Driver: 2004 Europa Blue Astra Convertible with cream leather.

Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by benmic92 View Post
    hi i am fairly new to the turbo scene so you will have to forgive my daft questions

pretty soon i want to get my Z20let remapped but before i do that i am going to get a Precat replacement for it anyway, i have already done all the airbox mods, got a Bailey Dump valve and got a Scorpion oval Backbox on it.

is there much difference between say a Courtney Stage 1, and Regal stage 1 or would anyone recommend anyone else's maps?
    Try a search, think this has been covered in detail before